Dying Light 2 Release Time: When Will the Game Be Playable?

Games

The very, very long wait for Dying Light 2 is almost over, so it’s hardly a surprise that fans everywhere are already watching their clocks and wondering when, exactly, they’ll be able to dive into one of the most anticipated sequels in years.

Well, the very good news is that Dying Light 2 developer and publisher Techland has put out quite a bit of information regarding when you’ll finally be able to start playing the game depending on which part of the world you’re in and which device you’re playing on. The very bad news is that making sense of the game’s surprisingly complicated release schedule can get very confusing very fast.

To help simplify the Dying Light 2 release schedule as much as possible, here’s a look at when you’ll be able to start playing Dying Light 2 based on which device you pre-ordered the digital copy of the game for or intend to purchase it for soon.

When Will Dying Light 2 Be Playable on PC?

The PC version of Dying Light 2 is being unlocked via a global launch time, which means that some gamers in certain regions will actually be able to play it ahead of others. Here’s a rough breakdown of when Dying Light 2 PC players in various time zones will be able to unlock and launch the game:

Ad – content continues below

PST: 4 pm (Feb 3)
EST: 7 pm (Feb 3)
GMT: 12 am (Feb 4)
CET: 1 am (Feb 4)
MSK: 3 am (Feb 4)
IST: 5:30 am (Feb 4)
CST: 8 am (Feb 4)
JST: 9 am (Feb 4)
AEDT: 11 am (Feb 4)
NZDT: 1 pm (Feb 4)

As you can see, that release method means that gamers in the PST and EST time zones will actually be able to play Dying Light 2 starting on February 3rd ahead of its “official” February 4th launch date. That style of release is hardly unheard of, but since it is a bit unusual, you may want to keep an eye on the official Dying Light 2 social media feeds for any sudden changes to this plan.

When Will Dying Light 2 Be Playable on PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5?

PlayStation gamers have it pretty easy when it comes to understanding when they’ll be able to start playing Dying Light 2. The game will unlock for PlayStation 4 and 5 at 12 am on February 4, so you can start playing it on your PlayStation console whenever the clock strikes midnight on the 4th in whatever region you are in.

That sadly means that PlayStation gamers will miss out on the chance to play the game “early,” but at least there’s no confusion about when the game will officially be available.

When Will Dying Light 2 Be Playable on Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S?

Just as it is for PlayStation gamers, Xbox owners can start playing Dying Light 2 at 12 am on February 4th in whatever region they are in.

However, it has been pointed out that you can technically change the region of your Xbox in order to theoretically start playing the game on February 3rd. While we would never recommend that you do something so underhanded, it should be noted that gamers in New Zealand will technically hit midnight on February 4th “faster” than anyone else in the world. So, if you, hypothetically, were to set your Xbox to New Zealand time in order to play the game a little early, here is when the clock will strike midnight in New Zealand for other timezones:

Ad – content continues below

PST: 3 am (Feb 3)
EST: 6 am (Feb 3)
GMT: 11 am (Feb 3)
CET: 12 pm (Feb 3)
MSK: 2 pm (Feb 3)
IST: 4:30 pm (Feb 3)
CST: 7 pm (Feb 3)
JST: 8 pm (Feb 3)
AEDT: 10 pm (Feb 3)

Jokes aside, there is always a chance that the method mentioned above simply will not work and that you’ll need to wait your turn in order for Dying Light 2 to officially unlock in your region. The good news is that the “risk” of using this method is relatively low, so it’s probably worth a shot if you can’t wait and are around to play it a little sooner.

When Will Dying Light 2 Be Playable on Nintendo Switch?

Unfortunately, the Nintendo Switch version of Dying Light 2 has been delayed and will not be released for at least another six months. There’s no word on the exact release date for that version of the game, but Techland hopes to have it available by the end of 2022.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

MST3K Season 13 is Embracing the Chaos
Sci-Fi Short Film “Change Return” | DUST
World of Warcraft Classic: Best WotLK Addons to Download
House of the Dragon: Meet the New Princess Rhaenyra and Queen Alicent
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2: Best Guns and Loadouts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.